“Groundsman of the Year” awards

The Football Association “Groundsman of the Year” awards have taken place at St George’s Park and amongst the national awards given out across all levels of the game were those considered the best in their industry within the Vanarama Conference during 2013/14.

Receiving special mention and bestowed with “Highly Commended” for their efforts during one of the most challenging seasons due to extremes of weather, were:

Mark Harrison – North Ferriby United
Jamie Otto – Barnet
Jim Hauge – Harrogate Town

Taking the top three positions and the accolades which accompany these awards were:

3rd place – Craig Freeman  – Ebbsfleet United

Runner up – Stephen Batty – Gateshead

Winner – Graham Gould – Staines Town

Congratulations to all the winners and more praise will undoubtedly follow from their own respective clubs.

Comments (1)

  1. Well done to them all.Not an easy job at all and a pretty thankless task.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.