Danny Mills Named In Team Of The Season

Hawks Striker Danny Mills has been named as part of the National League South Team of the Season.

Despite The Hawks finishing towards the bottom of the league, Danny still found the net 16 times, becoming The Hawks’ top scorer for the third straight season, and when he wasn’t scoring goals, he remained a crucial part of the team with his constant hard work each game. The Team of the Season is voted for by representatives from all 22 teams in the National League South, with teams not being allowed to pick players from their own sides.

The full team of the season is below –

Goalkeeper – Nathan Ashmore (Ebbsfleet United)

Defenders – Alan Massey (Maidenhead United), Kenny Clark (Ebbsfleet United), Tom Bonner (Dartford)

Midfielders – Robbie Willmott (Chelmsford City), Stephen Devlin (Poole Town), Elliott Bradbrook (Dartford), Anthony Cook (Ebbsfleet United)

Forwards – Danny Kedwell (Ebbsfleet United), Dave Tarpey (Maidenhead United), Danny Mills (Whitehawk)